Lost Musings found again #2

I was doing some cleaning because it is a new year again. I found some old writings of myself and wanted to publish them here, the ones worth doing so though.

Writing

Dark eye of light Bleeding eye of Darkness Place trust upon shadows masks of reality soul swept by wind adrift always never to return insatiable hunger empty gut to be filled with promises of light and scent senses are fooled easily just smile though no one needs to know your pain, suffering and malevolence just smile and the world smiles at you

Comments

I vaguely remember writing this. I was really depressed and I think I was in a state where I found it weird no one noticed and then I was thinking as long as people are friendly and smile you will never know their inside monologues and that also goes for me. Just smile and keep smiling and people will be always kept at distance.

I was also feeling that I was searching for something that would give me true meaning as I was severely lacking it at the time.