Lost Musings found again #4

I was doing some cleaning because it is a new year again. I found some old writings of myself and wanted to publish them here, the ones worth doing so though.

Writing

Why do I feel a blackness Why do I do what it is I'm doing The eyes see hazed unfocused or the eyes see sharp reality

Is it me or the world, Do I fix, ignore or abort Reflections in the mirror are not my own Invisible blackness seeps from my mouth Is this reality let me wake up Is this reality let me dream My mind is full of ghosts and spiders

In other words Soy un perdador I'm a loser, baby so why don't you kill me

Signed,

One lifeless, reckless, disorientated, lonely, loving, caring, honest

Soul

Comments

I find the ending (the Signed part) a little cringe to read now, and cliche. I like the other sentences. I cannot fully remember when and where I wrote it, but I know it was during a deep depression of mine. I particularly like the line about fix, ignore or abort . That just takes me back to my childhood. Also the conflicting feelings about true reality, which one do I want? Actually combined with the lines about what the eyes are seeing, it actually might be about not trusting myself.

I think that is a better conclusion. I do kind of like this one. References to Blink182 and Beck. What is not to like, except the cringe ending?