Ululation

I am a God of source code. I am a technomancer. I am like Agent Smith of the Matrix how I absorb technology. I infiltrate myself between the lines of code written by others and usurp it into my own understanding.

I bend bitwise operations to my will to create masterpieces.

Veni, vidi, vici

I had a massive uphill battle with Hyperledger Fabric and its chaincode concept. I had to dive into the source code in order to understand the inner workings and come up with a creative solution to make it work inside a AWS EKS cluster. EKS is kubernetes, or k8s, and it itself is a piece of tech that does container orchestration.

The end result is something that is technically and technological correct but also sounds like a bunch of buzz words strung together.

Solution

I had to make a DinD sidecar to my Kubernetes Pod in order to have the Hyperledger Fabric Chaincode be able to execute, however the image had to come from a Docker registry behind a service inside the cluster.

#devops